Big Bang!

This is hot off the press and is definitely big news. Scientists have finally discovered the elusive gravitational waves in space that support the big bang theory for the birth of the universe! 

Here is a short video posted by Nature that explains in simple terms how INCREDIBLE this finding is.

For more detail, check out this article. You can also watch the official press conference here. And what did the man who proposed the theory have to say? Watch this

About Divya

Predator-prey behaviour fascinates me enough to cross oceans. I wish I could read like Vicki the 'Small Wonder'. When I take a break from all the paper-reading, I read other things, mostly but not necessarily to do with science. I also wish I could write as much as I read, but clearly there needs to be an equilibrium whose stability I cannot guarantee. Also, I usually need the help of music to get me through all the reading and writing. See a pattern?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Big Bang!

  1. Pat Cain says:

    But no one was there! 🙂

    Like

  2. tallmaddie says:

    After Pat sent out an email a couple of weeks ago stating for people to post to the blog I actually attempted to post an article but do not have the option/access to post to Locoeco. Yes, I am logged in to WordPress and following Locoeco. I did email Pat to let him know but nothing has changed. Is there anyone else (not Pat or Divya) who are following this blog and unable to post? Pat and Divya, can you look to make sure that followers have posting access?

    Like

    • tallmaddie says:

      fyi, According to WordPress there should be a “New Post” link at the top of the blog page but I do not have one visible.

      Like

Leave a Reply

