Think-a-link

News/Discoveries/Wow

New tracking tool can have enormous “implications for the sanity of behavioral science graduate students”.

Urban tree frogs use drains as megaphones during mating season.

ThrowBackThursday: Bat rediscovered after 120 years.

Well-written story of the scimitar-horned oryx in a country riddled with problems bigger than saving some 120 remaining antelope.

And another birdwatcher app makes 161 in all. Even if it cant tell a sparrow from an owl. 

Check out this wonderfully written history of the bear pepper spray. People have ideas. Only a few work, clearly. 

Too much good news startles an environmental journalist. A great piece on the hidden challenges of conservation.

 

Weird/Awesome/Funny

Is it bird poo? Maybe not. 

For your safety, the bear-“hammock has now been removed”.

Spiders going fishing. What a catch. 

 

Other/People/Opinions

How did I not discover this until now?! Sir Isaac Newton and Bill Nye rap it out.

Darwin collected photographs of mentally ill people. 

Let’s all have an extended lunch hour together, play some frisbee, and not get cancer. What say?

I’ve been racking my brain for new ideas. I read this. Now I’m trying to come up with good analogies. 

Academic writing. In the words of Calvin and Hobbes.

About Divya

Predator-prey behaviour fascinates me enough to cross oceans. I wish I could read like Vicki the 'Small Wonder'. When I take a break from all the paper-reading, I read other things, mostly but not necessarily to do with science. I also wish I could write as much as I read, but clearly there needs to be an equilibrium whose stability I cannot guarantee. Also, I usually need the help of music to get me through all the reading and writing. See a pattern?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

