There’s always something new

The Internet never ceases to amaze, surprise and fill me with wonder. In the last hour, I have traipsed through blogs that link websites that link videos that link other blogs and I have discovered the following treasures.

1. Coyot.es Network – A group of blogs by naturalists, ecologists, activists, poets, photographers and others who love biodiversity and enjoy reading and writing about all things wonderful, this is an excellent source of inspiration, awareness and great writing.

2. Experiment – A crowdfunding platform just for science, this is a place where researchers can source funds for projects from anyone with a credit card (and willing!). You can also read about other projects in similar fields and support them.

3. The Brain Scoop – From the dark and creepy basements of The Field Museum, Chicago, comes this amazing assortment of science, information and unending entertainment. Presenting their Chief Curiosity Correspondent, Emily Graslie, who has the gift of a curiosity that literally goes beneath the skin, and a penchant for great story-telling complete with funny faces and awkward sounds. I mean, she is after all crowned the “Best Celebrity Nerd of 2014“.

And now, back to work 😉

About Divya

Predator-prey behaviour fascinates me enough to cross oceans. I wish I could read like Vicki the 'Small Wonder'. When I take a break from all the paper-reading, I read other things, mostly but not necessarily to do with science. I also wish I could write as much as I read, but clearly there needs to be an equilibrium whose stability I cannot guarantee. Also, I usually need the help of music to get me through all the reading and writing. See a pattern?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

