What’s the point of a professor? NYTimes article

Thought this was an interesting read.

Two things that stand out to me:

1. The rate of receiving an “A” is 43%, making it the most common grade.

2. Students and professors don’t talk to each other anymore, outside of class.

One thing the article doesn’t address clearly is “why”?

About Pat Cain

I like discovering things that are non-random. I'm fascinated when my dog remembers how to do a trick after a year of not doing that particular trick, or when I know to wear a jacket tomorrow when it's warm and windy today. As a biologist, I suppose that's my main job: to find and describe occurrences of non-randomness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

